• Helpline No :
  • |
  • Email: admissions@igu.ac.in
  • A+
  • A
  • A-
 Vision Mission
 Syllabi and Time Table
 Committees and Meetings
 Infrastructure and Other Facilities
 Photo Gallery
 E-mail Directory

Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science has a broad range of studies varying from Human Behavior to National/International Phenomena, after its establishment in 2016, it is providing M.A. Political Science two year programme with intake of 60 seats. The Department aims in analytical and interdisciplinary studies in diverse areas like Public Policy, Human Rights, Political Leadership, Indian National Movement, Good Governance, International Organization and Global Order Studies, Indian Political Economy, Political Sociology, Research Methodology, and Democracy in India, Indian Political Thought, and Value Education etc. The Department is consistently working at the complete implementation of New Education Policy 2020 at PG and UG levels. The Department of Political Science at Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur is situated at 2nd floor of Rao Tula Ram Block.