Menu Close

Department Of COMMERCE

About Department

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Dean

Prof. Tej Singh

Chairperson

Course Offered

  • Masters
  • B.Com(Honors)
  • M.Phil
  • Ph.D

Eligibility/Pre-requisite:B. Com. (Hons./Pass)/BBA or B.A. with Economics /Commerce/ Marketing/Insurance as a subject with atleast 45% (40% for SC candidates of Haryana only) marks in aggregateor any other examination recognized by I.G. University, Meerpur as equivalent Thereto. CareerOptions: Finance, Industry, Banking, Insurance, Stock Exchanges, Teaching & Research.

Duration:   2 years
Intake: 60
Fees:

Eligibility/Pre-requisite:Senior Secondary Examination (10+2) with atleast 45% (40% for SC candidates ofHaryana only) Marks in aggregate from Board of School Education, Haryana,Bhiwani or any other examination recognized by I.G. University, Meerpur asequivalent thereto. Career Options:Finance, Industry, Banking, Insurance, Stock Exchanges, Teaching &Research.

Duration:  5 years
Intake: 60
Fees:

Eligibility/Pre-requisite:Master degree in the relevant subject of this University or an examinationrecognized as equivalent thereto with atleast 2 nd Division i.e. 50 % marks (45% marks for SC/ST candidates of Haryana only) or grade “C” in theseven point scale.

Duration:   2 years
Intake: 10
Fees:

Eligibility/Pre-requisite:Master degree in the subject concerned or Business Administration or Post- graduate Diploma inManagement recognized equivalent to MBA by AICTE/AIU with 55% marks aggregateor equivalent grade (50% for SC/ST candidates of Haryana)
Duration:   
Intake: 
Fees:

Faculty

Prof.(Dr.) Tej Singh

Chairperson
Ph.D.

Dr. Ravinder

Assistant Professor
Specialization: Marketing Management & Business Statistics
Email:-ravindra.commerce@igu.ac.in

Dr. Deepak Gupta

Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Strategic Mgt. & Business Environment
Email:-deepak.commerce@igu.ac.in

Dr. Sanjay Kumar

Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Accounting & Finance
Email:-sanjay.commerce@igu.ac.in

Dr. Seema Mahlawat

Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Accounting & Finance
Email:-seema.commerce@igu.ac.in

Dr. Vijay Singh

Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Accounting & Finance
Email:-vijay.commerce@igu.ac.in

Dr. Ishwar Singh

Assistant Professor
Specialization: Statistics & Finance
Email:-ishwar.commerce@igu.ac.in

Dr. (Mrs.) Aditi Sharma

Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Email:-aditi.commerce@igu.ac.in

Mrs. Mamta

NET
Assistant Professor
Email:-mamta.commerce@igu.ac.in

Dr. Meera Bamba

Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Finance, Economics
Email:-meera.commerce@igu.ac.in

Dr. Pinki

Assistant Professor
M. Phil, Ph. D.
M.Com, MBA,
UGC-NET(Commerce)
UGC- SET(Commerce)
UGC-NET (Personnel Mgt and Labour Relations)

Dr. Hari Om

M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D., NET, JRF
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Accounting & Finance
Email:-hariom.commerce@igu.ac.in