Proceedings of the Meeting of Departmental Committee, Department of Management held on 27.07.2023 at 01:30 PM in the office of Chairperson, Department of Management

A meeting of the departmental Committee, Department of Management was held on 25/07/23 at 01:30 PM in the office of Chairperson, Department of Management. The following members were present in the meeting:

Dr. Samridhi - Chairperson
 Dr. Bharti - Member
 Mr. Sushant Yadav - Member
 Dr. Jasvinder Singh - Member

The following agenda's items were discussed and resolved unanimously: -

1) Vision and Mission of the department unanimously approved

Vision

To nature value-based management for a responsible global community

Mission

To build management graduates embedded with the values of integrity, empathy and social responsibility; capable with critical thinking solving skills to serve the nation and society

2) Coordinator for MBA first year and final year for academic session 2023-24.

Mr. Sushant Yadav - MBA Final Year

Dr. Jasvinder Singh - MBA First Year

3) Allocation of Self-Study paper and Seminar paper, Coordinator for MBA first year and final year.

Self- Study Paper, MBA 1st and 2nd Semester – Dr. Bharti

Self- Study Paper, MBA 3rd and 4th Semester – Dr. Jasvinder Singh

Seminar Paper MBA 1st and 2nd Semester – Dr. Samridhi

Seminar Paper, MBA 3rd and 4th Semester – Mr. Sushant Yadav

Samidhi

Lunte Son

4) Secretary of Departmental Committee.

Dr. Bharti is unanimously appointed as secretary of departmental committee for the academic session 2023-24.

5) Ph.D. Programme Coordinator

Dr. Jasvinder Singh is unanimously appointed as Ph.D. coordinator for the academic session 2023-24.

6) Constitution of various committee/cells of department of management for academic session 2023-24

The following committee s/ cell of the department were proposed and revised for the academic session 2023-24.

(1) Time Table preparation and implementation committee

Dr. Jasvinder Singh

Convener

Dr. Samridhi

Member

Dr. Bharti

Member

Mr. Sushant Yadav

Member

(2) Training & Placement Cell

Dr. Samridhi

Convener

Dr. Bharti

Member

Mr. Sushant Yadav

Member

Dr. Jasvinder Singh

Member

(3) Academic calendar Activity committee: -

Mr. Sushant Yadav

Convener

Dr. Samridhi

Member

Dr. Bharti

Member

Dr. Jasvinder Singh

Member

Jamidhi

Lawar 1

lutte dest

(4) Discipline Committee: -

Dr. Jasvinder Singh - Convener

Dr. Samridhi - Member

Dr. Bharti - Member

Mr. Sushant Yadav - Member

(5) Co-Curriculum Committee: -

Dr. Samridhi - Convener

Dr. Bharti - Member

Mr. Sushant Yadav - Member

Dr. Jasvinder Singh - Member

7) Subject allocation for MBA 1st and 3rd Semester for the session 2023-24.

(1) Dr. Samridhi (Associate Professor)

Advertising Management	MD A 2rd C
	MBA 3 rd Semester
Project Management and Infrastructure Finance	MBA 3 rd Semester
Managerial Skill Development	MBA 1 st Semester
Communication Skills and Personality Development	MBA 1 st Semester

(2) Dr. Bharti (Assistant Professor)

Consumer Behaviour	MBA 3 rd Semester
Managerial Skill Development	MBA 3 rd Semester
Business Laws	MBA 3 rd Semester
Principles of Management	MBA 1 st Semester

(3) Mr. Sushant Yadav (Assistant Professor)

Security Analysis	MBA 3 rd Semester
Current Business and Economic Affairs	MBA 3 rd Semester
Accounting for Managers	MBA 1 st Semester
Current Business and Economic Affairs	MBA 1 st Semester

Camidli

Lg~

hadt

(4) Dr. Jasvinder Singh (Assistant Professor)

Management of banking and insurance	MBA 3 rd Semester
	MBA 3 rd Semester
Training and Development	MBA 1st Semester
Statistics for Managers	MBA 1 st Semester
Fundamentals of Computers and e-commerce	MDA I Semester

8) Subject to be allocated for fellowship scholar

(1) Pooja Sharma (JRF) under supervision Dr. Bharti subject allotted

Business Communication

MBA 1st Semester

(2) Pooja Yadav (JRF) under supervision Dr. Samridhi subject allotted

Strategic Management

MBA 3rd Semester

(3) Jyoti Dahinwal (JRF) under supervision Dr. Jasvinder Singh subject allotted

HR Planning and Development

MBA 3rd Semester

The meeting ended with a vote thanks.

Dr. Samridhi (Chairperson)

Mr. Sushant Yaday

Dr. Jasvinder Singh