Department of History


1. M. A. History (2 year) Students Intake: 60 Eligibility/Pre-requisite: Bachelor degree/ Shastri examination (New Scheme) of three year duration with atleast 45% (40% marks for SC/ST candidates of Haryana) marks in aggregate or any other examination recognized by I.G.University, Meerpur as equivalent thereto. Career Options: Teaching, Research.

2. M.Phil. (1 year) Students Intake: 10 Eligibility/Pre-requisite: Master degree in the relevant subject of this University or an examination recognized as equivalent thereto with atleast 2nd Division i.e. 50% marks (45% marks for SC/ST candidates of Haryana only) or grade “C” in the seven point scale.

3. Ph. D. Eligibility/Pre-requisite: Master Degree with at least 55% marks in aggregate in the subject concerned or an allied subject (50% for SC/ST candidates of Haryana).