FACULTY OF COMMERCE

 


COURSES:


Students Intake: 60


M. Com. (2 year)

Eligibility/Pre-requisite:B. Com. (Hons./Pass)/BBA or B.A. with Economics /Commerce/

Marketing/Insurance as a subject with atleast 45% (40% for SC candidates of Haryana only)

marks in aggregateor any other examination recognized by I.G. University, Meerpur as equivalent

Thereto. CareerOptions: Finance, Industry, Banking, Insurance, Stock Exchanges, Teaching &

Research.

 

Students Intake: 60

 M. Com.Honors –Five Year

Eligibility/Pre-requisite:Senior Secondary Examination (10+2) with atleast 45% (40% for SC candidates ofHaryana only) Marks in aggregate from Board of School Education, Haryana,Bhiwani or any other examination recognized by I.G. University, Meerpur asequivalent thereto.

Career Options:Finance, Industry, Banking, Insurance, Stock Exchanges, Teaching &Research.

 

Students Intake: 10

M. Phil: Eligibility/Pre-requisite:Master degree in the relevant subject of this University or an examinationrecognized as equivalent thereto with atleast 2 nd Division i.e. 50 % marks (45% marks for SC/ST candidates of Haryana only) or grade "C" in theseven point scale.

 

Ph. D

Eligibility/Pre-requisite:Master degree in the subject concerned or Business Administration or Post-

graduate Diploma inManagement recognized equivalent to MBA by AICTE/AIU with 55% marks aggregateor equivalent grade (50% for SC/ST candidates of Haryana)




DEPARTMENTOF COMMERCE: FACULTY




1.         Prof. (Dr.) Tej Singh, Ph.D.

            Professor & Chairperson

            Specialization: Management. Accounting & Taxation

Email:-chairperson.commerce@igu.ac.in

tejsingh.commerce@igu.ac.in 

 

 

2.         Prof. (Dr.) Narender Kumar, Ph.D.

            (on Deputation)

 

 

3.         Dr. Ravinder, Ph.D.

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Marketing Management & Business Statistics

Email:-ravindra.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

4.         Dr. Deepak Gupta, Ph.D.

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Strategic Mgt. & Business Environment

Email:-deepak.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

5.         Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Ph.D.

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Accounting & Finance

Email:-sanjay.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

6.         Dr. Seema Mahlawat, Ph.D.

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Accounting & Finance

Email:-seema.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

7.         Dr. Vijay Singh, Ph.D.

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Accounting & Finance

Email:-vijay.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

8.         Sh. Ishwar Singh, NET

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Statistics & Finance

Email:-ishwar.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

9.         Dr. (Mrs.) Aditi Sharma, Ph.D.

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Finance & Marketing

Email:-aditi.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

10.       Mrs. Mamta, NET

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Accounting & Taxation

Email:-

mamta.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

 

11.       Dr. Meera Bamba, Ph.D.

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Finance, Economics

Email:-meera.commerce@igu.ac.in

 

12.       Dr. Pinki, NET, Ph.D.

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Statistics & Finance

 

13.       Dr. Hari Om, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D., NET, JRF

            Assistant Professor

            Specialization: Accounting & Finance

Email:-hariom.commerce@igu.ac.in